Blissful evenings…

“And the idea of just wandering off to a cafe with a notebook and writing and seeing where that takes me for awhile is just a bliss.” – J. K. Rowling

Isn’t this quote nice? I can connect to it quite easily. There is nothing more peaceful than going to a cafe, ordering tea and reading…trust me I do this quite often and there is no shame in sitting alone. I have gotten a lot of stares because of that but as they say life is too short, so do not waste your time worrying about what others think of you.

Now, if you are similar as me, you might have a personal favorite spot to spend “Me” time peacefully. Well, my blissful sanctuary is “Shakespeare & Co“. It’s vibe is like any other cafe but what sets it apart are the interiors. I know the usual trend is to like a place because of their food or good service or even their drinks, but rarely their interiors. Shakespeare’s interiors resemble an 18th century Jane Austen novel. None of the furnitures are color or style co-ordinated. They all have their own essence, which it what makes it more exciting!

location

They even have a separate area which is a little more like a modern traditional cafe, but the roof work brings you back to the fairytale again. This particular lounge area is dedicated for customers who want to smoke shisha. I decided to go ahead and sit in this vicinity since I was in the mood of their lemon mint shisha…which is fantastic by the way.

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 11.12.42 AM

As soon as I sat down, I was immediately welcomed by one of their friendly staff. Being a millennial, you can imagine what was my first question – “What’s the WiFi password?”. To my defense, I wanted to connect my Kindle to their WiFi…I promise. After that, I gave my order of shisha and even asked for a soothing tea which is not too strong. He surprised me with a tea called “Flowering Tea – Jasmine Fairies”. It was very eye pleasing and had a mellow jasmine scent – not too strong, just to my liking.

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 11.20.24 AM

Now everything I needed was set on my table or you could say the recipe of a blissful evening was ready to be devoured.

P.S an extra fact – the book I was reading on my Kindle is one of the best I have read so far. Worth reading! It’s called “The Dragon Behind the Glass: A True Story Of Power, Obsession And The World’s Most Coveted Fish“. Check it out!

To learn more about Shakespeare & Co, explore their website. It has a similar vibe to it, just like the restaurant! And if you love it, I would highly recommend going to it.

 

Leave a Reply

